Buying guide
Best electric standing desks
Chosen from what the Amazon listings state, not tested by us. How we pick
Note: This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more
Top picks at a glance
Compare them allBest overall
Maidesite T2 Pro Plus frame: 62 to 125 cm, dual motor
The 62 to 125 cm range is the widest here, helping both shorter and very tall users.
Check price on AmazonAffiliate linkBest value
Maidesite 140 x 70 cm: 72 to 120 cm, 80 kg
The 72 to 120 cm range covers seated and standing heights for most adults.
Check price on AmazonAffiliate linkMost features
ErGear 140 x 80 cm: 4 presets, USB-A port
Four memory presets are enough for two people to save sitting and standing heights.
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link
An electric standing desk is only as good as its frame. The numbers worth comparing are the height range in centimetres (does it go low enough for you to sit and high enough for you to stand at elbow height), the number of motors, the load rating in kilograms, and how many heights the controller can remember. Wobble at full height is harder to judge from a listing, but frame type gives clues: dual motors and three-stage legs usually mean a wider range and a sturdier lift. This guide compares five complete desks and two frames from Maidesite, Flexispot, ErGear, Huanuo and Agilestic. All figures come from the listings. Where a desk does not state its motor count or load rating, we say so. Use our desk height fit tool to check your own seated and standing heights against each range.
All products compared
- Maidesite T2 Pro Plus frame: 62 to 125 cm, dual motor
- Desktop
- Frame, fits 100 to 220 cm tops
- Height range
- 62 to 125 cm
- Motors
- Dual
- Load
- 125 kg
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link - Maidesite 140 x 70 cm: 72 to 120 cm, 80 kg
- Desktop
- 140 x 70 cm
- Height range
- 72 to 120 cm
- Motors
- Not stated
- Load
- 80 kg
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link - ErGear 140 x 80 cm: 4 presets, USB-A port
- Desktop
- 140 x 80 cm
- Height range
- 72 to 118 cm
- Motors
- Not stated
- Load
- 80 kg
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link - Flexispot E6 MAX frame: dual motor, 3-stage legs
- Desktop
- Frame, fits 120 to 180 cm tops
- Height range
- 60 to 125 cm
- Motors
- Dual
- Load
- Not stated
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link - Flexispot 180 x 80 cm: 73 to 122 cm, child lock
- Desktop
- 180 x 80 cm
- Height range
- 73 to 122 cm
- Motors
- Not stated
- Load
- 60 kg
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link - Huanuo 100 x 60 cm: one-piece top, drawer, USB-C
- Desktop
- 100 x 60 cm
- Height range
- 72 to 118 cm
- Motors
- Not stated
- Load
- Not stated
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link - Agilestic 140 x 60 cm: 2 fabric drawers, 70 kg
- Desktop
- 140 x 60 cm
- Height range
- 72 to 116 cm
- Motors
- Not stated
- Load
- 70 kg
Check price on AmazonAffiliate link
| Product | Desktop | Height range | Motors | Load | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maidesite T2 Pro Plus frame: 62 to 125 cm, dual motor | Frame, fits 100 to 220 cm tops | 62 to 125 cm | Dual | 125 kg | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
| Maidesite 140 x 70 cm: 72 to 120 cm, 80 kg | 140 x 70 cm | 72 to 120 cm | Not stated | 80 kg | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
| ErGear 140 x 80 cm: 4 presets, USB-A port | 140 x 80 cm | 72 to 118 cm | Not stated | 80 kg | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
| Flexispot E6 MAX frame: dual motor, 3-stage legs | Frame, fits 120 to 180 cm tops | 60 to 125 cm | Dual | Not stated | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
| Flexispot 180 x 80 cm: 73 to 122 cm, child lock | 180 x 80 cm | 73 to 122 cm | Not stated | 60 kg | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
| Huanuo 100 x 60 cm: one-piece top, drawer, USB-C | 100 x 60 cm | 72 to 118 cm | Not stated | Not stated | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
| Agilestic 140 x 60 cm: 2 fabric drawers, 70 kg | 140 x 60 cm | 72 to 116 cm | Not stated | 70 kg | Check price on AmazonAffiliate link |
Details as stated in the Amazon listing or by the manufacturer. See the current price on Amazon.
The products in detail
No. 1 · MAIDeSITe
Maidesite T2 Pro Plus frame: 62 to 125 cm, dual motor
A three-stage, dual-motor frame with a 62 to 125 cm range, 125 kg load and 4 memory presets, sold without a top. It suits people who want the widest range and the strongest lift in this guide.
In its favour
- The 62 to 125 cm range is the widest here, helping both shorter and very tall users.
- Dual motors lift at a stated 32 mm/s and below 45 dB, carrying up to 125 kg.
- Maidesite quotes a 10-year limited warranty, plus a USB port and a sit-stand reminder.
Good to know
- No desktop is included, so you need to source a top at least 2 cm thick.
- Assembly takes longer than a complete desk because you fit your own top.
Listing title: MAIDeSITe Height Adjustable Electric Standing Desk Frame Dual Motor
No. 2 · MAIDeSITe
Maidesite 140 x 70 cm: 72 to 120 cm, 80 kg
A complete 140 x 70 cm desk with a carbon steel frame, a 72 to 120 cm range, anti-collision and child lock, plus a storage bag, hook and cable tray. A well-rounded choice for most home offices.
In its favour
- The 72 to 120 cm range covers seated and standing heights for most adults.
- Anti-collision stops and reverses the desk if it meets an obstacle, and a child lock is included.
- Maidesite states a 5-year warranty and includes a cable tray, side bag and hook.
Good to know
- Only 2 memory presets, fewer than the 4 on ErGear and Maidesite frames.
- The listing does not say whether it uses one motor or two.
Listing title: MAIDeSITe Electric Height Adjustable Standing Desk, 140x70cm Sit Stand...
No. 3 · ErGear
ErGear 140 x 80 cm: 4 presets, USB-A port
A 140 x 80 cm desk with a reinforced steel frame, 72 to 118 cm range, 4 memory presets, a USB-A port, hooks and cable holes. It suits shared desks where two people save their own heights.
In its favour
- Four memory presets are enough for two people to save sitting and standing heights.
- The 80 cm deep top gives more room between you and the screen than 60 cm desks.
- A built-in USB-A port, two hooks and cable holes come as standard.
Good to know
- The 118 cm maximum may be low for users well over 190 cm.
- Motor count and warranty are not stated.
Listing title: ErGear Electric Standing Desk 140 x 80cm 4 Memory with Splice Board
No. 4 · FLEXISPOT
Flexispot E6 MAX frame: dual motor, 3-stage legs
A dual-motor, three-stage Flexispot frame with a 60 to 125 cm range, LED display, 2 USB ports and anti-collision. It suits buyers who want a wide range and plan to fit their own top.
In its favour
- The 60 to 125 cm range is among the widest here, thanks to three-stage legs.
- Dual motors and anti-collision are stated, with over 20,000 test cycles.
- The controller has an LED display and 2 USB charging ports.
Good to know
- The listing does not give a load rating or number of presets.
- Tops must be 60 to 80 cm deep and 120 to 180 cm long, so smaller tops will not fit.
Listing title: FLEXISPOT E6 MAX Standing Desk Frame with USB Dual Motors 3-Stage
No. 5 · FLEXISPOT
Flexispot 180 x 80 cm: 73 to 122 cm, child lock
A large 180 x 80 cm Flexispot desk with a 73 to 122 cm range, LED controller with memory keys and child lock, running below 50 dB. It suits multi-monitor setups that need a deep, wide top.
In its favour
- The 180 x 80 cm top is the largest complete desk in this guide.
- Flexispot states operation below 50 dB, quiet enough for calls.
- The LED controller shows height and includes memory keys and a child lock.
Good to know
- The 60 kg load rating is low for a desk this size, so weigh heavy monitors and PCs.
- Motor count and number of presets are not stated.
Listing title: FLEXISPOT Electric Standing Desk 180x80cm Sit Stand Table Height Adjus...
No. 6 · HUANUO
Huanuo 100 x 60 cm: one-piece top, drawer, USB-C
A compact 100 x 60 cm desk with a one-piece top, pull-out drawer, USB-A and USB-C ports and a 72 to 118 cm range. It suits a bedroom or box room where floor space is tight.
In its favour
- A one-piece top avoids the seam found on spliced desktops.
- USB-A and USB-C ports are built into the front panel, with a pull-out drawer below.
- Huanuo states the frame is tested to 50,000 lift cycles at full capacity.
Good to know
- The listing does not state the load rating, motor count or memory presets.
- A 100 cm width is tight for two monitors side by side.
Listing title: HUANUO ONE PIECE Standing Desk with Drawer, 100x60cm, Black Walnut
No. 7 · Agilestic
Agilestic 140 x 60 cm: 2 fabric drawers, 70 kg
A 140 x 60 cm desk with two fabric drawers, a T-shaped steel frame, 72 to 116 cm range, 2 memory presets and anti-collision. It suits people who want storage built into the desk.
In its favour
- Two fabric drawers sit under the top for small items.
- Anti-collision moves the desk back 2 cm if it meets an obstacle.
- The motor is stated to pass 50,000 lifting tests and run below 55 dB.
Good to know
- The 116 cm maximum height is the lowest here, which may not suit tall users.
- Only a 6-month warranty is listed, the shortest in this guide.
Listing title: Agilestic Electric Adjustable Height Desk, with 2 Fabric Drawers, 140x...
Read before you buy
- How to stop a standing desk wobblingReduce standing desk wobble: tighten frame bolts, level the feet, add support, choose the right top depth, and which frame designs tend to wobble less at height.
- Standing desk vs regular desk: what you gain and give upStanding desk vs regular desk compared on fit, flexibility, space, noise, upkeep and setup, so you can decide whether a sit-stand desk is worth it for you.
- Standing desk or ergonomic chair: which to buy firstStanding desk or ergonomic chair first? A practical way to decide using the HSE workstation checklist, what each fixes, and when a cheaper accessory is enough.
- Standing desk vs desk converterStanding desk vs desk converter compared on height range, keyboard position, stability, load and space, and when a riser on your old desk is enough.
- Standing desk won't go up or down: fixesStanding desk not moving, only going down or stopping halfway? Check power, keypad lock, cables, overload, reset and uneven legs before suspecting the motor.
More buying guides: Standing desks
Chair and Posture chooses every product independently, based on what its Amazon listing states. We may earn a commission on purchases made through the affiliate links above. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.